menu close menu

Weddingblog

Facebook Paypal Billing Agreement

Do you run a Facebook page? I once terminated a PayPal agreement with Facebook on one of the pages I manage and all the administrators received a similar email, but it should only be me, since it was only me who had the billing rights Check pages you manage I just got an email ”Facebook has cancelled a Billing Agreement with you.” I literally never linked my PayPal to my Facebook or made billing agreements in between, why I even get this email it looks super fishy. I received today an email that paypal sent me and told me that the payments on Facebook intl Ltd have terminated a billing contract with me. I do not yet have such an agreement nor the website they ask me…. To manage your billing agreement, log into your account PayPal www.paypal.co.uk, switch to your profile and click My Money. You can choose your payment method and, if you wish, terminate your billing contract in the ”My Pre-approved Payments” section. As automatic tax is no longer required in the above scenarios, your billing contract with us will be automatically terminated. What will happen to my booking if the billing contract has been terminated? Don`t worry – your booking is not affected and you can check your booking details by signing up to manage my booking. If you have decided to disjointed the automatic balance, be sure to pay before our due date. Connect to Manage My Booking to see when your payment is due and submit your payment. It`s true? have never entered into a billing agreement with Facebook. I changed my password, I challenged the transaction and PayPal called. The friendly representative at the other end explained to me that someone could easily enter my Facebook account.

From there, this person created a ”billing agreement” between my PayPal account and a person`s Facebook account. I was then advised to change my Facebook password (which I unfortunately did for the first time in over a year) while PayPal comments and refund my money in 5-10 calendar days. I asked for my credit card to be cancelled, and it was explained that there was no need; It was just a matter of changing my Facebook password. I can disable the Facebook account that was linked to paypal to pay for my Facebook ads and 30 days later I received this email. I think that makes sense. The same thing just happened to me! I don`t even have a Facebook account anymore, I deleted it centuries ago, and I never linked Facebook to PayPal, and when I checked my PayPal account, it had nothing on Facebook in active or inactive billing lists. Something to worry about. If you pay for your reservation with PayPal, you enter into a billing agreement with us. This is facilitated by our payment manager PayPal and allows us to automatically recover the balance 10 days before the due date of your balance and your security deposit in the event of a loss (if any). Why is my settlement contract terminated? There are three reasons why you can receive an email from PayPal confirming that the billing contract with us has been terminated: 3.

Hope and pray that these services increase their security. Yom Kippur came and went. Immediately after, I signed up and saw that PayPal had reported that my little-used account had been used to make payments to Facebook, Inc. for $250 and $27.26. I saw this and immediately reported the transactions, then changed my password PayPal. What does that show? This is not the first time that someone hacks Facebook/PayPal for these purposes.

Okategoriserade

Comments are closed.